# Delete user's account without losing data?

**URL:** <https://community.eazybi.com/t/delete-users-account-without-losing-data/4715>\
**Category:** Questions & Answers\
**Tags:** account\
**Created:** [June 19, 2020, 7:57pm UTC](https://community.eazybi.com/t/delete-users-account-without-losing-data/4715 "2020-06-19T19:57:43Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Phil\_Nguyen](https://community.eazybi.com/user_avatar/community.eazybi.com/phil_nguyen/32/3242_2.png) [@Phil\_Nguyen](https://community.eazybi.com/u/Phil_Nguyen)\
**Post date:** [June 19, 2020, 7:57pm UTC](https://community.eazybi.com/t/delete-users-account-without-losing-data/4715/1 "2020-06-19T19:57:43Z")

</div>

Hi,  
Is there a way to delete a user’s account in EazyBI for Jira without losing his/her data (reports)? Thanks

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![zane.baranovska](https://community.eazybi.com/user_avatar/community.eazybi.com/zane.baranovska/32/7209_2.png) [@zane.baranovska](https://community.eazybi.com/u/zane.baranovska)\
**Post date:** [June 22, 2020, 12:45pm UTC](https://community.eazybi.com/t/delete-users-account-without-losing-data/4715/2 "2020-06-22T12:45:11Z")

</div>

Hi @Phil_Nguyen,

Reports, dashboard definitions, and calculated measures are stored in the **eazyBI account**. When you delete the eazyBI account, then created reports and dashboards are deleted as well.

When someone leaves the company, you might want to **change the account Owner** to some other user who can take over.

1. Go to the User section of the account.
2. Add a user who is going to be the new owner and grant him/her the role Owner.
3. Remove the user (who left the company) from the account.

Also, check which user is used for data import and **reset authorization** if needed. More details here: [https://docs.eazybi.com/eazybijira/data-import/jira-issues-import#JiraIssuesImport-Resetauthorization](https://docs.eazybi.com/eazybijira/data-import/jira-issues-import#JiraIssuesImport-Resetauthorization)

If you decide to delete the eazyBI account, the alternative solution is to preserve report and dashboard definitions by exporting and importing into another account:

- [https://docs.eazybi.com/eazybijira/analyze-and-visualize/create-reports#Createreports-Exportandimportreportdefinitions](https://docs.eazybi.com/eazybijira/analyze-and-visualize/create-reports#Createreports-Exportandimportreportdefinitions)
- [https://docs.eazybi.com/eazybijira/publish-reports/create-dashboards#CreateDashboards-Exportandimportdashboarddefinitions](https://docs.eazybi.com/eazybijira/publish-reports/create-dashboards#CreateDashboards-Exportandimportdashboarddefinitions)

Best,  
Zane / [support@eazyBI.com](mailto:support@eazyBI.com)
