Filter Time Members by Project Name

Hi,

Thanks for any help in advance. I’m pretty new to all of this, and haven’t done any programming since 2003. Any help would be appreciated.

Objective:

When a project is selected from the common page dropdown, I want to show data for the projects Program Increment in all reports in the dashboard.

Notes:

• There are custom members created in the time dimension for each PI for both projects using DateBetween
  • I would like to add something to the dashboard definition but if it has to be in every applicable report, it is what it is
  • I cannot use aggregate because each PI is its own stacked bar

The current solution path I am following is outlined below,

Using filter to isolate custom members in the Time dimension using MATCH and RegEx

Ex:
custom time dimension members
“Black Time Period 1”
“Black Time Period 2”
“Black Time Period 3”
“Black Time Period 4”
“White Time Period 1”
“White Time Period 2”
“White Time Period 3”
“White Time Period 4”

The filter I am using is in user defined measures:
Aggregate(Filter([Time].Members,
[Project].CurrentMember MATCHES (‘^Black$’)))

Thanks!
nubz

Also, in order to avoid the “cannot be a set” error when creating the measure, I had to aggregate. I do want all time periods for black to show individually.

Lastly, I have tried with all of the above time periods selected in the time dimension

Hi @nubz,
From the information you provided, it is a bit hard to understand what is your current setup and what you want to achieve. In this case, the best would be to contact eazyBI support directly and share the report definition and more information about your setup in Jira and how you want the data to be represented in the eayzBI report.

best,
Gerda // support@eazyBI.com

@gerda.grantina

Thanks, Gerda.
Let me try to clarify with screenshots

This is the current chart display

Notice it is showing the data for the number of features in status for iQies and EQRS