Average Weeks an Epic Takes From Design to Release For Each T-Shirt Size

Hi,

I am brand new to eazyBI so please forgive my limited understanding of report generation. In Jira, we have epics with a custom field called “T-Shirt Size”. I have imported this field into eazyBI as a dimension and a property. I have created a report which list epics in rows (based on Issue) and calculated measure columns which calculate the DateDiffDays of various epic dates fields e.g. Weeks In Development, Weeks In UAT etc. I have also added a calculated measure which sums up all those durations (in weeks) to give an overall end to end time per epic. This is called “Total Weeks Design to Release”.

What I would now like to do is group epics by their “T-Shirt Size” value and average the value of “Total Weeks Design to Release” for each t-shirt size e.g. if I have 2 epics which are sized “Small”, and one has “Total Weeks Design to Release” = 10 and the other “Total Weeks Design to Release” = 12, I would like to calculate that the average Total Weeks Design to Release for small epics is 11.

Any assistance with this would be greatly appreciated.

Is anyone able to provide some insight on this please?

Please let me know if more information is required or I need to redesign the report.

Additionally, if possible, I would also like to add data such that I can see the minimum and maximum weeks per t-shirt size.

Hi @LMiles

Welcome to the Community, and my apologies for the delay! :raised_hands:

If you wish to add to your existing report, you can define a new calculated measure in the Measures dimension with a formula like this:

Avg(
  Exists(
    VisibleRowsSet(),
    CurrentTuple(VisibleRowsSet()).Item(0)
  ),
  [Measures].[Total Weeks Design to Release]
)

For the Max and Min values, you can use the same formula, but change the Avg to Max or Min.

Let me know if this fits your use case!
​Best regards,
​Nauris