Custom field with multiselect - create member for each combination of multiselect

Hi!
I have a custom field in Jira called “Work Type” that has 5 options, and is a multiselect field (with checkboxes):

• New Functionality
  • New page from new template
  • New page from existing template
  • Update to existing page (no layout changes)
  • Quality

I am new to eazyBi and trying to figure out how to create a way to view combinations of the above, along with individual items. For example:
I would like to be able to view issues where “New page from new template” AND “New functionality” is selected… and see average resolution workdays on that, compared to issues wehre “Update to existing page” AND “New functionality” is selected.

Additionally, it would be nice to have the option to compare items taht are simply marked as “New page from new template” and nothing else, against “New page from new template” AND “New functionality” items

Should i be creating one calculated member for each combo? Is there an easier way to be doing this?

thank you! sorry i am new to this so dont know the right terminology

You are using one field to make several selections. However, you would like to use each selection separately (and in combination) with other selections.

You can try using some MDX formulas to specify particular scenarios. However, if you need more versatile data analysis on them, I would suggest importing each selection as a new field - dimension. Then you will be able to use any combination of them in the report.

You can define 5 new fields in eazyBI advanced settings (those fields will be visible only in eazyBI) and use JavaScript calculation in one of them to fill in values for all of them.

Here is my example, I have Checkbox style custom field with two selections - One, Two. I defined two fields for them and specified how to fill the values for each field if the particular value is selected:

[jira.customfield_NNNNN_2]
name = "One"
data_type = "string"