Custom time periods from external data?

I’m extremely new to eazyBI (my employer bought it recently) and I’m trying to figure out the best way to do something seemingly simple.

I want to create a chart of issues created during regression testing periods for our releases, so the data would be bucketed by 2-week release periods. Each release has 2 sprints in it, and then the third sprint is a regression period wholly overlapping the first sprint of the next cycle. TLDR, I have a list of these regression periods. If you made a bar chart with time on the X axis, each bar would be each regression period.

I thought I could bring that in via CSV as a new cube similar to how you can pull it in as a data table in PowerBI, but eazyBI doesn’t work that way or I don’t know how to structure the data.

Would have to put the time ranges manually into a calculated measure? Or would I have to calculate the regression periods based on jira Release dates?

Hi @kevinwhite-verint,

Additional data import to Time members is not supported. But you may add custom hierarchies in the Time dimension, like bi-weekly or 3-week groups. There are more details on how to do this: https://docs.eazybi.com/eazybi/analyze-and-visualize/create-reports#Createreports-AddcustomhierarchiestoTimedimension

Best,
Zane / support@eazyBI.com

This starts to get where I want to be - I can probably remove individual members I’m not interested in from the hierarchy in an actual report. I basically want to look at issues created with a particular custom field value, for every other 2 week period aligned with our sprints. Thus I need to remove every other member.

As a related question, I want to make a separate report that is always showing how many issues were created with a certain custom field value, for “based on the current date, the most recent 2 week period matching some criteria”.

Example:

• Today is February 9th 2021