Filtering Calculated Averages in top Row high level view

I have a couple calculated fields that I made using the “Add Calculate --> Stat --> Avg” and it works for getting the data but I’m a little confused how to get them out of the individual issue rows and into the top level project row to show the averages at a high level.

I’ve started to play around with different measures but I just cant figure out how to get them into that top column. I am new to EazyBI and just starting learn and go through documentation but this one little snag has got me stumped.

Ok so I was able to get it using some other examples and the average calculation found in the top headings, which is a very helpful feature, but now I’m curious how to actually show the numbers only in the “Customer Database” row. It seems when you minimize it the values go away, which makes sense but I’m trying to just build out 4 gauge charts with this information. Right now it’s making 4 charts for each issue which is just absurd looking but almost there I think.

Avg(
  Descendants([Issue].CurrentMember, [Issue].[Issue]),
  CASE WHEN NOT IsEmpty([Measures].[Time to Installed]) THEN
  Avg(VisibleRowsSet(), [Measures].[Time to Installed])
  END
  )
END

Just for completeness here… Seems with some guess and checking I was able to figure out that the second average was just looking for what’s visible so changing that to [Issue].CurrentMember resolved everything I asked for. So for completeness the final answer to what I was looking for is below.

Avg(
  Descendants([Issue].CurrentMember, [Issue].[Issue]),
  CASE WHEN NOT IsEmpty([Measures].[Time to Installed]) THEN
  Avg([Issue].CurrentMember, [Measures].[Time to Installed])
  END
  )
END

Hi Matt,

You are on the right track! Yes, the standard calculations are dynamic based on the chosen measure and visible rows in the report.