How to get date property from another issue

Hi team,
I’m new with EazyBI and I’ve been struggling with something that it’s problaby easy for you guys. See the table below where I have aggregated issues (from Excel file) by the “Affected Service” dimension and their respective start and end dates. All I need is to calculate the difference (in days) between the issues, so I though to create a calculate measure using “datediffdays” with End Date property from the current member and Start Date property from the member below. In order to get the start date from the other issue, I’ve been trying to use “nextStartDate”, or to get the property using “nextmember” or “prevmember”, but it’s not working since I’m not using the Time dimension in the table and the member are grouped by a specific deimension, so the “nextStartDate” or “prevmember” wil get the date of next/prev from the issue ordered by created date and not the next one considering the aggregated issues and their Start and End dates field.

Please, any ideas on how to solve this?
Really appreciate your help guys!

Hi @bruno.godinho ,

You are correct that NextStartDate and PreviousStartDate work with Time dimension members only; in the Issue dimension, we need to find and look at the exact Prev or Next member or specified member in the set.

One option I wrote to you also in the e-mail would be to use the VisibleRowsSet() to find the previous issue from the issues on rows (I use Issue dimension and Issue created and resolved dates):

CASE WHEN NOT IsEmpty([Measures].[Issue created date])
THEN
Generate(
  VisibleRowsSet(),
  [Issue].CurrentMember
).Item(
  Rank([Issue].CurrentMember, 
    Generate(
      VisibleRowsSet(),
      [Issue].CurrentMember
    )
  )
).get("Created at")
END

Lauma / support@eazybi.com

Hi @lauma.cirule ,

Thanks for your reply! That was exactly what I need and works well.