Jira issues with status closed OR resolved considered in the same category

Hello All,

I am fairly new to EazyBI and I would like to ask you how to filter all the issues with (status = Closed OR status = Resolved). I want to consider them as a unique category.

I tried to calculate a New calculated member in measures using:

Aggregate({
[Transition Status].[Closed],
[Transition Status].[Resolved]
})

I got the Error message:
“All arguments to function ‘{}’ must have same hierarchy.”

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks,
Andrea

Hi Andrea,

You could create a custom calculated member in the [Issue] dimension to aggregate all issues that meet the criteria you’re seeking. It would look like:

Aggregate(
	Filter([Issue].[Issue].Members,
		[Measures].[Issue status] = "Closed" OR
		[Measures].[Issue status] = "Resolved"
	)
)

Give that a whirl.

– Malik Graves-Pryor

Hi Malik Graves-Pryor,

and thank you for taking the time to reply!

Probably I did not explain well and your solution is not doing exactly what I had in mind.
See attachments.

I would like to see the number (count) of issues whose state is = Closed OR Resolved.
From the pic you can see that those numbers are very different.

I think I need to work with [Status] instead of [Issue] and I am trying to understand how.

Hope I clarified well.

Thanks again!
Andrea

aggregated_not_ok|690x263

Hi Andrea,

No worries, leave the issues dimension in Rows and put the Measures dimension in Columns.

Then take the function I gave you above and change Aggregate to Count. Activate that function and it’ll give you the count of all issues in Closed or Resolved statuses.

Count(
	Filter([Issue].[Issue].Members,
		[Measures].[Issue status] = "Closed" OR
		[Measures].[Issue status] = "Resolved"
	)
)

Hope this helps!

– Malik Graves-Pryor

HI -Malik Graves-Pryor,
thanks you again.

I think we are closer to the solution, but I would need to tune up the dimensions better.