Milestone Slip chart

Hello !

Thank you for your great app!

I would like to trace a sort of “Milestone slip chart” : a two-dimensional graph with time in abscissa and in ordinate. In x-axis, you would have the “Time” and in y-axis, you will have the “Due Date” at this current time. And you will have as many curves as selected tasks.

I am a newbie here so maybe this was answered somewhere and I couldn’t find it… Or maybe it is not possible to do something like that… I didn’t found how to get a two-dimensional graph with time in abscissa and in ordinate, so I am stucked quite early I must admit :sweat_smile:.

So thank you in advance for your help on this !

eazyBI does not support this by default. However, there might be some workarounds you can check.

1. If you are using the custom date field, here is a community topic that will allow importing the changes with the calculated JavaScript custom field:
    How can i show the change history of date custom field?

2. Unfortunately, we do not support value changes import for a default field Due date . Therefore, you would like to consider using some scripted fields in Jira. Here are some examples for inspiration:
    Jira calculated and scripted custom fields - eazyBI for Jira

However, you might need a bit different output there. You would like to get the data in this format for the field due date change :
Date when due date1 is set,duedate1timestamp
Date when due date2 is set,-duedate1timestamp
Date when due date2 is set,duedate2timestamp

This pattern of data is the result of the javascript is community. You would like to use a specific definition (similar to one used in the javaScript example) for Jira scripted field imported field:

[jira.customfield_NNNNN] 
data_type = "integer"
measure = true 
multiple_dates = true

You would like to use the scripted field ID instead of NNNNN in the formula.

Then you would like to use a similar MDX formula from the community example to get the due date history .