Query execution timeout of 60 seconds reached

Hello - I am trying to create a report that contains 6 rows, 1 page for the year, and 2 columns.

The plan is to export it to a csv file format so I can do further analysis of the data. It works with 5 rows and 2 columns. When I add the 6th row and expand All Users to list the Logged by individuals it times out.

I am new to eazyBI. Should I be doing this another way or do I need to increase the timeout parameter.

It is under Larry-Ready for Production and the report name is My Team Requests test.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hi,

You should put the following into the EazyBI config. You’ll need a Jira Sysadmin to do this for you:

[mondrian.rolap]
queryTimeout = 120

120 is the # in seconds. Change it to whatever you deem necessary

Hope this helps.

– Malik Graves-Pryor

1 Like

Hi Malik -

Need a little more help. I have eazyBI for Jira Cloud. Version: 3.2.1-AC

I am not sure if I have Sysadmin capabilities or not. Where exactly do I go to make the change.

I went under eazyBI and clicked on Settings and found Advanced settings.

Is this where I insert it? If so, Can I insert the code anywhere? Once I Update advanced setting does it instantly work?

Advanced setting
[jira.customfield_10836]
data_type = “string”
dimension = true

[jira.customfield_sourcecode]
name = “Source Code”
data_type = “integer”
measure = true
javascript_code = ‘’’
{issue.fields.customfield_sourcecode = 3;}
‘’’

[jira.customfield_servicecode]
name = “Service Code”
data_type = “integer”
measure = true
javascript_code = ‘’’
if ( issue.fields.customfield_10821 ) {
if( issue.fields.customfield_10821.value == “Account Analyst” ){
issue.fields.customfield_servicecode = 5751;
}
else
if( issue.fields.customfield_10821.value == “Programmer” ){
issue.fields.customfield_servicecode = 5744;
}
else
if( issue.fields.customfield_10821.value == “Contractor” ){
}
}
‘’’
[jira.customfield_lineitem]
name = “Line Item”
data_type = “integer”