Questions about using Aggregate and Except with [project]

HI,
I am new to eazyBI and trying to create my first report.
What I am trying to do is in a set of 120 projects, I need to get the number of issues closed and the number of story points shipped in a year. I can get that fairly easily, and I can drill through issues.
What I am having an issue with is setting a toggle so I can show stories and points for the entire set of projects, or without the service desk projects.

The easiest way thing I can do is aggregate function where I exclude the project category for intake projects; however when I do that it displays fine but I cannot drill through.
this is my exclude for the category:

Aggregate(
  Except(
    [Project.Category].[Category].Members,
      {
      [Project.Category].[ESD Intake]
      }
  )
)

somehow this is expensive and when I try to “drill through issue” type it times out.

So I am trying to do an exclude at the project level (their are only six intake projects)
so I do this:

Aggregate(
  Except([Project].[Project].Members,
    {
      [Project].[Intake 1],
      [Project].[Intake 2],
      [Project].[Intake 3],
      [Project].[Intake 4]
    }
  )
)

but this never filters out out the projects.
I need the toggle to be in my filters and not selectable by the end user.

any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
Steve

1 Like

Hi @stanacker,

You might consider creating separate accounts for different project categories. For example, a separate account for Service Management projects - I believe the end-users might be interested in slightly different metrics. And a separate account for Sofware projects to follow the closed issues and story points.
In import options, you can specify the project category instead of listing projects one by one: Jira Issues Import - eazyBI for Jira

For more details on how to manage accounts and what benefits users will get from this, see this training video: Training videos on specific topics - eazyBI for Jira.

Best,