Sum doesn't work with Dimesion Status in the Row

Hi everyone,
I’m a newbie in MDX so i’m trying to figure it out how can I create the following measure:

I have a custom date in jira (Called “Mesa Multidisciplinaria”) to mark an special meeting of the projects. I need to check how many of this meeting were done in the last 7, 15, 30 and 60 days.

I started with the last 7 days (with the first formula, the rest should work… right? :smile: )
If I put Issues in Rows with totals I can see the number of issues that meet the filters. However, when I change the row to Status I can’t see the totals:

What am I doing wrong? :frowning:

To do the formula for the meetings, I started with the basics:

[Measures].[Hoy] = Now()

[Measures].[FechaMesa] = [Measures].[Issue Mesa Multidisciplinaria]

(I created these measures with Integer Format because if I don’t, the following formulas returned “mmm dd yyyy” instead of numbers)

then, I check if the substraction is working:

[Measures].[RestaFechas] =
DateDiffDays([Measures].[FechaMesa],[Measures].[Hoy])

Finally, I tried to do the sum with the filter, starting with those meeting done in the past 7 days:

[Measures].[CountDias] =
Sum(
    Filter(
      [Measures].[Cartera],
      [Measures].[RestaFechas]<8
      AND [Measures].[RestaFechas]>0
     )
     ,[Measures].[Cartera]
  )

Where [Measures].[Cartera] contains all the statutes and issue types that I need to check:

[Measures].[Cartera] =
Aggregate(
[Tipo de Proyecto.].[Programa],
[Issue Type].[Epic])
+
Aggregate(
[Tipo de Proyecto.].[Programa],
[Issue Type].[Sub-Epica])
+
Aggregate(
[Tipo de Proyecto.].[Proyecto],
[Issue Type].[Epic])
+
Aggregate(
[Tipo de Proyecto.].[Proyecto],
[Issue Type].[Sub-Epica])

Thanks a lot!

Hi @DanielS

Your calculation is using the property “Issue Mesa Multidisciplinaria” which returns results only on issue level from “Issue” dimension.