Trying to create subquery in calculated member

Hi,

I’m fairly new to MDX and am currently trying to create a report based on a data import from Jira Insight.

I have two entities:

• Team (containing e.g. a team name)
  • Employee (containing e.g. a name, a role and a reference to team)

I’m trying to create a list of Teams with one column containing people of a certain role, e.g. all developers in that team.

In SQL I would do something like …

SELECT 
  Team.'name',
  (Select Employee.'name' FROM Employee WHERE Employee.'role' = "Developer" AND Employee.'team_id' = Team.'id')) as Developers,
  FROM Team

… somewhat simplified as it should probably be a group by as there could be multiple results.

How would I create a similar calculated member in MDX?

SetToStr(
  Filter(
    [Object].[Person].Children,
    [Measures].[Object Person Role] = "Developer" AND
    [Measures].[Object Person Teams] = [Object].CurrentMember.get('Label')
   )
)

… where the rows of that report are the teams.

Replacing [Object].CurrentMember.get('Label') with a concrete String gives a result.

I appreciate any kind of help. Thanks a lot!

Alex

Perhaps also to expand on that question as I learned more now. The central question seems to be: How to get related objects based on incoming references in Jira Insight / Eazy BI.

For the outgoing reference from Person to Team this is straight forward something like

[Object].[Person].CurrentMember.GetLinkedMember("Person Teams")

How can I do this in the other direction starting with a [Object].[Teams]?

Do I understand this correctly? You have Person objects with two attributes Role and Team. I would suggest considering importing them both as properties and dimensions.