Warning when leaving report without saving

It happens more than once that you’re working on a report (changing or new report) and that you, completely distracted, close the window or try to refresh (F5) the window. At that moment you find yourself with the same screen as the one you started with loosing a huge amount of work.

My suggestion would be to include an alert warning that all unsaved changes will be lost when closing/refreshing the screen and that it allows to cancel the update so you can save the report.

Thanks!
Jacques

6 Likes

I totally vote for this idea! I have made this mistake so many times and having a warning would really be awesome!

Hi,
since version 6.1. eazyBI shows a warning when navigating away from an unsaved modified report in the Analyze tab.
See all changes in our changelog

best,
Gerda // support@eazyBI.com