Average days in transition status filtered by first sprint issue was in

Sveiki,

I am very new to eazyBI and struggling to get it to do what I need. We are working in Scrum and I would like to see this data: on average how many days an issue spent sitting in a specific transition status + display this information only for issues that were taken into specific sprint. Please see details below.

I currently have Transition status in “Rows” and Measure “Days in transition status” in “Columns”. Which means that I have pretty big numbers in the cells, because these are sums from issues from the beginning of the Jira project (as I understand). I can click on the data cells and drill through issues to see from how many issues this number was gotten. I checked by opening some issues, that this data is the one I need for my calculation.

So firstly, I would like to divide the “Days in transition status” number by how many issues were displayed when I clicked on “Drill through Issue” to get the average.

Secondly, I would like to use only specific issues for this calculation. My idea was to be able to select the sprint (or multiple sprints), which was the first sprint the issue has been taken into (because we have leftovers often enough). I think I can’t simply use Sprint or Time dimensions in “Pages”, because they seem to cut off the days for which the issue was in the transition status already before the selected sprint or time period started (making the overall average go down).

Hope this makes sense.

Best regards,
Krista

Sveika, Krista, un laipni aicināta eazyBI kopienas lapā!

Instead of Days in transition status, you may want to use measure Average days in transition status from predefined measures. Drilling through issues, you would see the average in this status for each issue (usually total days; average if there had been several transitions from the same status for the issue). Import issue change history - eazyBI for Jira