Average Lead and Cycle Time Report

I want to create a report that includes Cycle Time and Lead Time. I am having the hardest time creating this report and could use a lot of help. I am new to easyBI and just can’t wrap my head around creating this report.

Basically what I want is a report that looks like this:
table

• Issues Created = total number of issues created within the specified week
  • Issues Started = total number of issues that transitioned into the “In Progress” status
  • Issues Resolved = total number of issues transitioned into the “Done” status
  • Lead Time = average time it takes from creating an issue to completing an issue
  • Cycle Time = average time it takes from starting an issue to completing an issue

I need to know the Lead Time which would be from, in my case “Open” to “Done”.
I also need to know the Cycle Time which would be from, in my case “In Progress” to “Done”.

Any help with creating this report would be greatly appreciated.

Hi Mike,

You would put the Time Weekly hierarchy on rows. Note that there is a dynamic calculation of the Last 4 weeks available that you can select and drill into to always see the latest four weeks.

Then, about the Measures (you can read more about the below measures in the same above link):

• Issues created - groups issues on Time by their creation date. So this would show how many issues are created within the specific week.

• Issues started - you can get this by combining ‘Transitions to status issue count’ and In Progress transition status. See more about these measures here

(
    [Measures].[Transitions to status issues count],
    [Transition Status].[In Progress]
    )