Finding Average time spent on tickets, grouped by priority

Hello,

I’m brand new to eazyBI, and i’ve searched through documentation to try and understand calculated members, but i am falling short.

I have a report in which i’d like to look at the average time spent based on certain priority tickets. I’ve found one query that is atleast returning results, but the results seem inaccurate.

Ideally, I’d like to see the average time spent on a ‘Normal Ticket’. >drill into that average time, and see a list of all the ‘Normal Tickets’ with their ‘time spent’ listed (specific to that ticket alone).

I created two user defined formulas, but when i try to take the average of my ‘Time Spent’ formula, blanks are returned.

“Aggregate(priority.Children,
[Measures].[Time Spent])”

Any suggestions on how i can achieve these results?

Hi Emirio,

I think this should work. First of all the filter gets all issues that are in the priority and the ones that are resolved and then it calculates the average hours from ‘Created at’ to ‘Closed at’.

Avg(
  Filter(
    Descendants([Issue].CurrentHierarchyMember, [Issue].[Issue]),
    [Measures].[Issues created] > 0
    AND
    NOT IsEmpty([Issue].[Issue].CurrentHierarchyMember.GetProperty('Closed at'))
  ),
  DateDiffHours(
    [Issue].[Issue].CurrentHierarchyMember.GetProperty('Created at'),
    [Issue].[Issue].CurrentHierarchyMember.GetProperty('Closed at')
  )
)

You can also use DateDiffMinutes() or DateDiffWorkdays() instead of DateDiffHours().

Gvido Neilands,
gvido@flex.bi,
eazyBI service partner

1 Like

@GvidoN thank you! that seems to be working!

If i only want this table to show results for issues that were created in 2018 and onward, how would i go about that?