Get "Total Story Points" and "Remaining Story Points" in EazyBI

Hi,

I am new to EazyBI and till now have just build graphs and table using the existing dimensions.

I have a requirement to prepare a tabular view which tell me “Total Story Points” and “Pending Story Points” for a Planned FixVersion.

My Project Hierarchy is:

JIRA Project 1 —> STORY1

JIRA Project 2 —> FEATURE1, FEATURE2, FEATURE3

And, STORY1 is linked as “has these children” to FEATURE1, FEATURE2, FEATURE3

The story points are allocated to FEATURE1, FEATURE2, FEATURE3

Now, “Total Story Points” and “Pending Story Points” are calculated basis on status of FEATURE1, FEATURE2, FEATURE3, i.e. if:

FEATURE1 - 2 Story Points
FEATURE2 - 5 Story Points & status=closed
FEATURE3 - 5 Story Points

So, “Total Story Points” = 12 & “Pending Story Points” = 7 && “Percentage completed”= 41% for STORY1

Also, I would like to have a structure in EazyBI like:

EPIC
-> STORY1
—>FEATURE1
—>FEATURE2
—>FEATURE3

Please guide me on how this can be achieved.

Regards,
Rahul

You would like to create your hierarchy taking some basic levels as a basis and building top levels above them. You would like to add an additional level between Epic and Parent comparing to the default Issue Epic hierarchy. Therefore, you can’t use Epic hierarchy as a basis, you would like to use Sub-task hierarchy as a basis and add additional levels for Story and Epic.

Parent and Sub-tasks of default Sub-task hierarchy will represent the levels Feature and their Sub-tasks.

For defining the Story level, please open Feature issue and check the reference to a Story above it. Use the link references from Feature perspective when describing Story level (should be opposite link name of has these children, for example, is child of. However, check the link name and direction. They should math case sensitive in the definition):

[jira.customfield_story]
name = "Story"
inward_link = "is child of" #check the link name and direction from Feature